Paradox Bound by Peter Clines |Review|

Paradox Bound by Peter Clines |Review|

Good morning everyone,

Today I give you a review of a very special book, kindly sent by Crown Publishing. The book in question is Peter Clines’s Paradox Bound.

This, I can say, is a bizarre book, with a complex yet well-talked history where the typical “American Dream” and the travels over history meet.

The protagonist meets Harry three times, the first time at eight and a half years, after a bike ride, on the way back home. The second time at 13, the same time he discovers that Harry is a woman. And then she meets her again at 29, coming back from work, on her Mustang model A.

Continua a leggere

Paradox Bound di Peter Clines |Recensione|

Paradox Bound di Peter Clines |Recensione|

Buon giorno a tutti,

Oggi vi posto una recensione di un libro molto particolare, inviatomi gentilmente dalla Crown Publishing. Il libro in questione è Paradox Bound di Peter Clines.

Questo è un libro alquanto bizzarro si può dire, con una storia complessa ma ben raccontata, in cui il tipico “Sogno Americano” e i viaggi nel tempo si incontrano.

Il protagonista incontra tre volte Harry, la prima volta a 8 anni e mezzo, dopo un giro in bici, sulla strada di ritorno verso casa. La seconda volta a 13 anni, la stessa volta in cui scopre che Harry è una donna. E poi la incontra di nuovo a 29 anni, dal ritorno dal lavoro, sulla sua Mustang modello A. Continua a leggere

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

 

Benvenuti nella settimana di pubblicazione di

Haven di Mary Lindsey

presentato da Entangled Teen!

Acquista la tua copia oggi!

Congratulazioni Mary!

 

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

 

“Abbiamo tutti una bestia dentro. L’unica differenza è che forma prende quando viene liberata”.

Rain Ryland non è mai appartenuto da nessuna parte, è abituato alle persone che lo giudicano per il suo modo di fare rude, la sua dimensione intimidatoria e ora il suo status orfano. E ‘sempre stato all’esterno, che guardava all’interno, e a lui va bene. Fino a quando si trasferisce a New Wurzburg e incontra Friederike Burkhart.

Freddie non è come le altre ragazze adolescenti. E qualcuno la vuole morta per questo. Freddie avverte che sarebbe meglio stare lontano se vuole restare vivo, ma Rain non è mai stato bravo a correre via dai guai. Per la prima volta, Rain ha qualcosa per cui combattere, per cui vale la pena di vivere. Vale la pena morire.

La magia antica e la società moderna si scontrano in un romantico romanzo di spettacolo, perfetto per gli appassionati di C. C. Hunter e Maggie Stiefvater che provano a volte la bellezza è la bestia …

Haven di Mary Lindsey
Data di pubblicazione: 7 November, 2017
Editore: Entangled Teen

Amazon | Amazon Australia | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

 

Mary Lindsey è un pluripremiato, autore RITA® di romanzo per adulti e adolescenti. Vive su un’isola nel mezzo di un fiume. Lo fa seriamente. Quando non scrive, si scontra con i suoi tre adolescenti, due Cairn Terrier e un marito. Inesplicabile, il suo animale preferito è il gigante anteater e ad un certo punto aveva più di 200 “animaletti” Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. I Cockroaches sono una lunga storia che coinvolge tre ragazzi scienziati e un punto morbido per gli animali da salvataggio. La buona notizia è che gli scarafaggi “animaletti” hanno trovato una casa … da qualche altra parte.

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads

 

Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

a Rafflecopter giveaway

P.S. la recensione verrà postata il 28 Novembre.

Alla prossima,

Miriam
Segnalazione: Haven di Mary Lindsey

Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

 

Welcome to the Release Week Blitz for

Haven by Mary Lindsey

presented by Entangled Teen!

Grab your copy today!

 

Congratulations Mary!

 

Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

 

“We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed.”

Rain Ryland has never belonged anywhere, He’s use to people judging him for his rough background, his intimidating size, and now, his orphan status. He’s always been on the outside, looking in, and he’s fine with that. Until he moves to New Wurzburg and meets Friederike Burkhart.

Freddie isn’t like normal teen girls, though. And someone wants her dead for it. Freddie warns he’d better stay far away if he wants to stay alive, but Rain’s never been good at running from trouble. For the first time, Rain has something worth fighting for, worth living for. Worth dying for.

Ancient magic and modern society collide in a sexy, spellbinding romance perfect for fans of C. C. Hunter and Maggie Stiefvater that proves sometimes beauty is the beast…

Haven by Mary Lindsey
Publication Date: November 7, 2017
Publisher: Entangled Teen

 

Amazon | Amazon Australia | Amazon UK | Amazon Canada | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

 

Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

 

Mary Lindsey is a multi award-winning, RITA® nominated author of romance for adults and teens. She lives on an island in the middle of a river. Seriously, she does. When not writing, she wrangles her rowdy pack of three teens, two Cairn Terriers, and one husband. Inexplicably, her favorite animal is the giant anteater and at one point, she had over 200 “pet” Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. The roaches are a long story involving three science-crazed kids and a soft spot for rescue animals. The good news is, the “pet” roaches found a home… somewhere else.

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads

 

Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

a Rafflecopter giveaway

P.S. the review for this book will be posted on November 28th.

To the next time,

Miriam
Release Week Blitz: Haven by Mary Lindsey

 

The Shannara Chronicles – TV Show #8

The Shannara Chronicles - TV Show #8

Good morning everyone,

This article was supposed to come out yesterday, but for technical problems I publish it today.

To accompany you this month, hopefully cold, November, I would recommend a TV series from the endless series of books, still underway, by Terry Brooks, “The Shannara Chronicles,” from which the first season came out, last year, and now is airing the second.

The best part of this series is that it is set in a distant future where the earth is totally different, everything has been destroyed, and they live in a primitive way. A world in which humans and elves are in perpetual rivalry.
The Shannara Chronicles - TV Show #8

Trama:

The Four Lands are protected from the hordes of demons through the magic of the mystical tree known as the Ellcrys behind the Forbidding, the barrier keeping the demons locked away. But when the magic begins to fail and the demons threaten to overtake the Four Lands, it is up to Wil Ohmsford, grandson of legendary Shea Ohmsford, with the help of the druid Allanon to repel the impending hordes from the prison sealed shut by the Ellcrys. To do this, he must open himself to a magic closed inside him and use the Elfstones to protect the Ellcrys’ Chosen on a perilous journey. Together, they must race against the demons’ march toward the Elven capitol Arborlon to a place called Safehold to figure out the riddle of restoring the magic held by the dying Ellcrys, but an unknown terror tracks them relentlessly…

The Shannara Chronicles - TV Show #8

A series that deserves to be seen, and even the books deserve to have a chance.

There are altogether 25 books published in the United States, and yet the author has not finished telling the story of the Shannara (a royal elf lineage) of which our protagonist Will is the last.

My rating for this series is 5 stars out of 5 and if I could I’d give it even more, because the stories told are so real, fantastic and full of adventure, just what I like.

The Shannara Chronicles - TV Show #8

To the next time,

Miriam

The Shannara Chronicles - TV Show #8